Chicken house door …


New Chicken House Door

What do you do on a chilly day when all you feel is tired and depressed? Paint and install a door for the chicken house! (Okay, to be honest my husband did the hard work of installation.) As I was marking it off and gathering the paint cans, my husband kept looking at it wondering what it would look like. Being the artistic type, it has to be unique to suit me. What my other land partners think doesn’t have any influence at all. When Mr Bull saw it, he mooed and walked away. The dogs stared at it, and said, “Oh well, that’s normal – for her.” The chickens pecked it to make sure it was real. Finally, my husband said, “Okay, eh, does it have a name?”

“Don’t you recognize a Chicken Angel when you see one?”

The Chicken Angel

7 comments on “Chicken house door …

  1. I admire the tact of the husband who asks the Work of Art’s title, instead of the customary, vaguely insulting, “What is it?”. The Work has a 1920’s air about it. Or perhaps an Ancient Egyptian tinge. Interesting.

  2. shoreacres says:

    AKA – the Heavenly Hen!

    Sure is nice to be back home and reading your posts again. I always smile when I come here.

  3. Beautiful door! I love it! Can you come paint my shed door?

    • Texasjune says:

      Hey, don’t kid me, I’ve seen your paintings! If I sell enough books, I’m going to talk you into selling some of those to me. There’s more than one way to dream up a goal!

  4. Texasjune says:

    πŸ™‚ Speaking of unique, you’re a jewel in the rock pile!

  5. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Nice job, I think it looks rather good. At least you have a door that is unique. You do realize that these days, anything unique is worth a lot. πŸ˜€

You are welcome to share what you think?

