Pharoah Inhotep … fascinating history


Thoughts of Egypt

At brucepoinsette.wordpress.com, Bruce was talking about Pharoah Inhotep. Since I love reading about historical people that contributed so much to our world of knowledge, I thought I would start studying him. About ten years ago, I painted this image that so many people interpreted as Egyptian. So, I thought I would use it for this post!

So far, my first stop is Wikipedia. For those that know me, I refuse to put a fence around my world or my God. Maybe as a result of this, my mind is more open to possibilities of life. The thing that struck me immediately about this Pharoah – he was deified through the claim his mother was the goddess of the sky and his father the earth god, and he was their first common mortal human. He personally contributed knowledge to the world in architecture, engineering, medicine, using his rare understanding of advanced mathematics.

It really doesn’t matter what one believes of myth, or God, or historical documents. What is apparent to me – our world has been a mystery of life. That mystery has been hidden, with bits and pieces of it doled out in manipulated forms. Truth has a way of surviving all obstacles. We are a blessed earth, and a blessed species of life. Through the ages of our long path of development, we’ve had help along the way. The wars, peace, bare survival, and explosions of knowledge have been for a reason. One human mind cannot hold that knowledge and one human heart cannot hold that most certain love for us.

Read, study and decide for yourself. The greatest high in the world has to be the awareness that humans are indeed valuable and treasured by a life greater than ourselves – on an understanding of the love a man feels for his son, imagine mankind is the son.

6 comments on “Pharoah Inhotep … fascinating history

  1. Google.Com says:

    I like it whenever people get together and sharee ideas.
    Great site, continue the good work!

  2. mindwarpfx says:

    wow! like the post. People should have half the ability to view the world like you do and see things with oppen eyes, rather then pick at the differences we all have. After all, it is the differences we all have that gives us all something to share with others. All the best.

  3. I liked the banner painting too. And your post. If more people had this spiritual, tolerant attitude, there would be far fewer problems in the world.

    • Texasjune says:

      Some folks are simply not aware of the spiritual side of humanity. They can’t help it – but it will happen in due time. Until then, all I know to do is share what I see – and love them anyway! Thank you for visiting!

  4. wordsfallfrommyeyes says:

    I really love your banner picture. It’s just a bit dreamy. Is that actually your place?? Your blog was good too! 🙂

    • Texasjune says:

      Oh, thank you! The photos are my place, but the new banner you saw today is a small section of one of my oil paintings. I love all things country! Thank you for commenting, I appreciate your visit.

You are welcome to share what you think?

