The private side of life …


Private

I thought when I was young, I could be such a good little girl that everyone would love me and life would be peaceful and secure. Over the years I discovered that love does not work that way. The wide variance of capacity to love resides in the heart and mind of each individual, and is not reliably foreseen. The only emotion that has guaranteed impact is the propensity to hate.

We see, we learn, we live, and see again – only to discover another revelation that not all see in the same way. Therefore, I choose … I choose to accept the feeling of love when and where it happens, as a gift to me. It is rarely predictable – I cannot make it happen, nor earn or demand it.

Because of that, the emotion of love is the ultimate personal experience within me. The fact of its existence cannot be known unless I share it. I consciously try very hard to not let it cloud my better judgment of life decisions that affect any other person. In the whole process, I believe when sufficient love manifests in any given life, there is far less room to harbor the propensity to hate. That, is good.

7 comments on “The private side of life …

  1. dgworley says:

    June – Beautiful post! You are a delight, and so is your blog.
    Continue to bless others with the “gift” that you’ve been given.

    • Texasjune says:

      Thank you! While you’re keeping up with the pulse of the energy industry – I’m hanging out and having fun! Doesn’t really seem fair, does it? I occasionally do something constructive (besides domestic chores); next urgent project is closing in the end of the chicken house and installing a door – before it gets cold weather! It’s a pleasure to hear from you.

  2. A Beautiful Post! We have to be open to the possibility of love, accept others for who they are, and sometime we might not always receive the same in return.

  3. Randall says:

    I love you Insightfulness.

  4. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    I love this paragraph:-
    We see, we learn, we live, and see again – only to discover another revelation that not all see in the same way. Therefore, I choose … I choose to accept the feeling of love when and where it happens, as a gift to me. It is rarely predictable – I cannot make it happen, nor earn or demand it.

    Very nicely written, and I it is so true in many ways. A lovely post.

  5. Neeks says:

    I LOVE the picture at the top of your blog, it’s gorgeous! I like your choice, and I like your blog!

You are welcome to share what you think?

