a senior lady (oil painting)


a senior lady

No, I haven’t given her a name. I don’t know who she is, or where she came from. Not being particularly pretty or ugly, she does seem to be someone that has tried to care for herself. I have mixed emotions when she looks at me. Generally, I consciously read more from a person by their eyes and their mouth. Don’t understand why, or if others do the same. I don’t know yet, what she’s trying to tell me. It’s possible I may never know – but not likely. Every image of the mind has a reason.

eyes of a senior lady

mouth of a senior lady

You are welcome to share what you think?

